About Me

about me

Hello, everyone. My name is Lisa. I come from the southwest of China. My family has been living here for two years. I really enjoy the life here. I like reading history books. And I like hiking in the mountains. Luckily, there are so many trails in Metro Vancouver.  

However, I used to be a homemaker for a long time. When I arrived to Canada, I thought it’s time to change this situation.  I want to have a career here. I can do more valuable things besides taking care of my family.

Since I don’t have any special skills, the first step is to learn something to which I prefer to dedicate myself. I was struggling with this issue for almost one year. During that year, I learned how to use the oven (I didn’t have an oven in China, so I wasn’t familiar with it), and watched some videos about making cakes. Also, I tried some recipes. Gradually, I felt that I like baking, especially when my family or friends praise my products. 

One day, a friend asked me why I didn’t want to be a skilled baker. That’s my “Aha moment”. I never thought that before. After a short discussion with my family, I made an important decision: to take baking courses in VCC. 

After four weeks of English learning and a two-day kitchen lab learning, I know it’s not easy to be a good baker. I hope I can complete my courses successfully and be able to find a suitable position in this industry.

 

 

This entry was posted in 未分类. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

